Illuminating Blogger Award

The lovely Vikki over at The View Outside nominated FP,TD (and me!) for the Illuminating Blogger Award.

Here are the rules for the award.

Visit the Blog who awarded you and thank them.
Tell everyone who nominated you, thank the blogger and include a link back to their site on your blog.
Share a random thing about yourself.
Select five or more nominees — and notify them on their blogs.
Put the award on your blog somewhere.

Hmm. One random thing about myself.

I wrote three songs back in the ’90s which are on a compilation CD with yours truly as the singer.

Seems I never could get away from writing, it just took me a while to really get ‘serious’ about it.

Here are the bloggers I would like to nominate.

Raelyn, Raelyn Barclay

Deniz, The Girdle of Melian

Nadja, An Author’s Adventures

Jenn & Stacey, MuseTracks

Come on, did you really think I would completely follow the rules? lol

Please check out the nominated blogs. These are some fantastic bloggers and they’ve been very supportive in my writing/blogging adventure. I’ve been lucky enough to meet three of them in person!

 

14 thoughts on “Illuminating Blogger Award

  1. Grrr. I lost my comments. Here we go again.
    Thank you for thinking of me, Melanie! :}
    How are things progressing with the football themed storyline? Any new developments? I can’t remember, are you Indie-Publishing or are you going traditional? Keep me posted!

    1. You’re very welcome! Football story finished, edited and out with a beta. *Fingers crossed* Can’t wait to see what they have to say. I’m still on the fence, teetering more toward indie. I know rejection letters can be good, but the more I read about the industry, the more I think I’ll never have anything published unless I do it myself. 🙂

Pen your thoughts...