I’m still alive!

Yes, Virginia, she does exist! LOL. I’m still alive, still kicking, and still writing. After six months of trying to get my bearings at the new job, I’m finally getting to a point where I can play with my writing again. YAY!!!!!

There’s been a lot going on in the world of publishing. Between issues with Amazon, Barnes and Noble saying they’ll no longer support Nook in some countries and several publishing houses closing, it’s difficult to stay up to date with everything.

As far as on the personal front, I’m working on the next historical in the series. This one is also set in Newport but deal with the French army’s occupation of the island.

I’m also working on publishing my first New Adult book. It’s the first in a series and I’ll be doing the cover reveal on April 2nd, so check back here for that. It’s being hosted by Between the Coverz and they’ll have information on the event page and their blog page.

It’s been so long since I’ve done a true blog post that I’m a little rusty. :/ LOL

Here’s what’s on tap…

Camp NaNoWriMo. Yep, I’m going to participate. I need to get some words down on the historical. If you need a cheerleader, add me to your friends on the Camp website. I’m melmacek (original, right?)

April 2nd – Cover Reveal. Through Paige’s Eyes.

April 9th – Books are Bigger in Texas event. I’m hoping to attend this as a reader. You can find information here.

Hope spring has sprung in your part of the country.

Oh! Have a Happy Easter!

Melanie

2 thoughts on “I’m still alive!

  1. Good to hear you still exist. I have been pretty busy myself, but in the past month, I’ve had a guest column in the Victoria Advocate, and posted a book review on Amazon. Wish I could say I made any money on those projects, but no.

    The review of a biography of St. Teresa of Avila is a longer version of something I had posted on FB. You can see the whole thing here, if you’re interested. I miss running stuff past you and the others. – http://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RD71657ZFTEBF/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_viewpnt?ie=UTF8&ASIN=0895553252#RD71657ZFTEBF

    1. I miss hearing your work! Since I changed jobs I rarely get a chance to read the paper. Believe it or not, I love teaching. I guess it was the right time. I rarely see anyone from the group but i do talk with them occasionally online. Hope you’re doing well!

Pen your thoughts...

