Authors In Bloom Blog Hop!!

DianneVenetta_AIB-Logo_2015-250x250Spring has sprung!! Dianne Venetta is once again sponsoring the Author In Bloom blog hop. Not sure what that is? The detailed explanation can be found here. Over 40 authors are participating. Free books, recipes and other information is up for grabs to readers participating in the posts.

Here’s a second post for you for the Blog Hop. More flowers and of course, reading! I’ll be offering an ebook of mine (Readers Choice!) at the end of the hop (Check out the descriptions here). Check back on April 19th for the winner and go to BloominThyme for the grand prize winner announcement.

This year I decided to finally start a fairy garden. Most of the pics I’ve seen have them in hollowed out logs or in an old wicker chair that’s been converted. I haven’t done any of that yet, but I’m hoping to in the future. So far I have a bath, some little mushrooms, a swing, an a ‘guardian’ fairy statue. It’s still a work in progress. I’m going to slowly add to it as I find stuff I like. I bought a bunch of flowers a few weeks ago to give the fairies somewhere to play and hide. There’s even a gnome to watch over them.

  
I finally found some strawberry plants! πŸ™‚ Only planted three this time because I may need to spread them out as they grow. Plus last year, something got to them, so I’m hoping I can keep up with the little bit I’ve planted.  

Have you ever made a fairy garden?

Don’t forget to visit the other authors on the hop. They’ll be posting from April 8th through the 17th.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Melanie

Winner for the ebook of their choice will be announced April 19th and picked by random from the comments left on this blog.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Authors In Bloom Blog Hop!!

  1. I’ve never made one before but I think they look super adorable!

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    sienkiel1821 at yahoo dot com

  2. We just bought a house. I think the kids would love helping me with a fairy garden! They had a few at the Milwaukee Domes last time we visited and it was so neat! Thanks you for sharing. πŸ˜€

    1. That’s cool! It’s fun. My friend is the one who suggested a mirror. I would love to do one in the seat of an old wicker chair and have seen awesome pics where people have created entire villages. It would be a good project for kiddos, I think. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. I’ve never made a fairy garden. If we had sunshine around my house I’d try one but we’re shaded. Thank you :).
    vsloboda(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. Hmm. Shade might work too. It could be more of a canopy garden where you get shade tolerant plants and ferns and build the garden under the overhang. Maybe get some type of ivys and weave the vines together for the canopy. Lots of options!

  4. I’ve never made a fairy garden but I just might try one–it looks like a lot of fun!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth(at)bookattict(dot)com

Pen your thoughts...

