What’s coming up on FP, TD – It’s exciting!!

I’ve been working on revising the trilogy and now have them all uploaded and available for sale with shiny new covers. (See the Quick Buy Links tab on the blog) The next few months look to be just as busy as the first three have been.

Next month is the annual A-Z challenge starting April 1st. Which also happens to be the first day of the first Camp NaNoWriMo session. I will be doing both.  I’ll also be part of the Authors in Bloom Blog Hop which runs from April 8th through the 17th. Hosted by Dianne Venetta, you can find the list of participants here. There are also prizes and recipes 🙂  Also, the online Conference of Indie ReCon will be April 15th through the 17th. Click here for the full schedule. There are always some great posts by industry professionals, I would definitely recommend checking that out.  Throw in my niece’s b-day party and spring in general, and April looks to wipe me out! Luckily, I’ll be able to schedule the A-Z posts in advance, so that should help a bit. Although…that would be a good camp motivator. No. I’ll be working on the new story I’ve come up with that has me pretty excited.

For May, I’ll be working on the last round of edits on Bradley’s Letter to get that published. I’m still not sure about the title because it’s so different but that’s what I’ve been calling it for over four years now and I’m not really sure what else would work. I’ll be needing a few beta readers, so if anyone if interested, let me know!

If things go well, BL will be ready to release some time in June. I still don’t have a cover for this book. I have a good idea of what I want, it’s just finding the images and getting them to blend together.

Also, during the month of May, a group of writers I ‘hang out’ with on Facebook will be taking over the blog. This group, titled the Badass Book Bitches, brought together by one crazy redhead by the name of Deena Harrison Schonfeldt (of E-Book Builders, and the podcast Bluebonnets, Bagpipes, & Books), has helped me refocus on writing and given me so many tools that are easily integrated for any publishing style. And they’re crazy supportive, which is fantastic.

I’m looking forward to the next few months. I feel reenergized and just hope that things at the EDJ tone down a little so I have enough energy when I get home to be able to write as much as I’d like to.

How many of you are participating in the A to Z Challenge?

Melanie

9 thoughts on “What’s coming up on FP, TD – It’s exciting!!

  1. Kudos to you for attempting both challenges!! I’m in complete agreement with you regarding the need for a kick in the pants. I find that challenges like this are the perfect way to get you re-motivated and back into a regular writing routine. I’m really enjoying your writing and look forward to reading more!! 🙂

    1. Very cool John! I’m using it as a way to reconnect with fellow bloggers. Something nice neglected over the past two years. I’m looking forward to it! See ya there! 😉

    1. LOL Ambitious? Maybe. Crazy? Definitely!! Beginning to regret that decision. But I need a kick in the pants to get stuff done. For Camp, I’ll probably only do the minimum goal of 10,000 words.

Pen your thoughts...

