Post NaNo update – a little late :/

I know, I’m late. But truthfully, this NaNo has brought some unexpected boons. A finished historical romance, a plea to (and acceptance by) beta readers, an online pitch session where I received TWO requests for a full manuscript and a first edit complete. Yes. All of that since November 27th.

Congrats to all those who won this year’s NaNo. Congrats to those who participated. Those were words you didn’t have before and hopefully is a jumping off point for a new novel, short story, play or whatever it turns out to be.

Now for December, I’ll be editing/revising the historical and I will be visiting over at Anna Katherine Lanier’s blog. Don’t worry, I’ll provide the link for everyone. And there will be a holiday recipe, so make sure to check it out!

As for the novel, it’s coming along. I’m actually loving the historical research and finding little tidbits about history that are only known to historians and people who live in that particular area. It really is the little things that make the story come alive. I’ve probably only put in about a fifth of what I’ve actually researched but it helps keep my mind in the time of the story.

Yes, this post is all over the place. It’s going to be a crazy month, even crazier than November! I can’t wait to start sharing items from this story. I hope my readers love it as much as I am.

Stay warm, have a happy holiday season, hug a loved one…hell, hug a stranger. They probably need it more.

Melanie

5 thoughts on “Post NaNo update – a little late :/

Pen your thoughts...

