Late night musings

Usually I write and schedule these posts in advance. Tonight is one of those nights where my brain won’t stop and I woke up after only four hours of sleep, so forgive any typos.

The bad thing? It’s not creative musings keeping me awake. It’s general stress. How bad is it you ask? Chocolate and caffeine have no effect! Gasp I know, right? The hubby and I don’t have a normally busy schedule. We’re homebodies for the most part. Lately, I feel like we’re rarely home.

We recently rejoined a gym. While the health benefits are good, I lose most of two to three evenings a week. On top of that, I only have one weekend between Oct. 1st and Nov. 30th that I don’t have something scheduled. I don’t know how you parents do it, having something scheduled all the time.

Today was supposed to be a release day, but it got pushed to next week (hopefully). I also have a blog tour going in this week. I’ve posted the links to Twitter and Facebook daily, but decided to forgo the blog posts this time. My energy and creativity are waning. Add to that the insanity going on at work and I’m spent by the time I get home. And my November release? Completely scraped. I’ve only written three chapters. It may be December before the last novella is published. If I’m lucky.

I don’t normally write a ‘woe is me’ post, but I thought maybe getting everything off my mind might help me sleep.

How do you deal with the stress and lack of creative energy? At this point I’m ready to run naked through the desert looking for my sanity if it would help. Too bad I don’t have a desert readily available. I sure as heck ain’t doing it in this area! Two reasons: chiggers. poison ivy/oak. Okay, that might technically be three but you get the idea.

So tell me, how do you push through?

Have a great week everyone.
Melanie

2 thoughts on “Late night musings

  1. Some days you just survive. Wheedle out an hour for yourself and just veg. It sounds like you need it! But also know that the craziness will come to an end. {{hugs}} I’m an email/text/phone call away if you ever need to vent ๐Ÿ™‚

Pen your thoughts...

