‘Rosewood Falls’ update

It’s getting close to the end of the Rosewood Falls novella series. I’m about halfway through Part 5 of 6 parts. Part 1 is with the beta readers and the covers are done. The release date keeps getting pushed back, which is wholly frustrating, but I also don’t want to put it out there until it’s ready.

As far as interesting stuff that’s happened during writing this? Oh, there’s been a few. I will tell you, some of the conversations these characters have make me blush! The difference between the When Love trilogy and Rosewood Falls is that while the characters don’t have sex, the language is a little racier. Like I said, the conversations are a little…wow.

I think the must fun about this project has been learning the characters. I wish I had more time to spend with them, but I think overall the novella length will suit them just fine.

On the motivation front, this series took more out of me than I anticipated. I think partially because I wrote two sections during the April Camp NaNo session and partially because there’s just so much to keep up with! I’m doing my best not to rehash conversations when the entire group is together, which presents a challenge because I have to figure out a way to have these couples have a little one on one time during the group time.

The last section should be a little easier because everything else is in place. Unless my characters decide to do something crazy on me. Which has been known to happen. I just hope they don’t get too crazy. I don’t want to have to change somethingย  in each of the five previous stories. Thought I will if I have to.

Sorry for the short post. I’ve been having motivation issues with writing. Not sure why, but I’m trying to get past it. I’ve got a week off of the EDJ scheduled and I’m hoping that helps with the writing motivation.

Have a good weekend.

Melanie

2 thoughts on “‘Rosewood Falls’ update

Pen your thoughts...

