Book Review – Where The Four Winds Collide by Hildie McQueen

 Where the Four WInds Collide Banner

“Where the Four Winds Collide”

WheretheFourWindsCol#A8A78BBook Blurb:

Adeline Buckley escapes her abusive father only to find herself in a brothel, on a stagecoach to the untamed west and married to a stranger, all in that order. Plotting another escape becomes harder, the more she gets to know her new husband.

Jackson Pruitt didn’t expect a secretive mail order bride to show up the same week cattle wrestlers absconded with a large part of his herd. The bigger surprise was the loveliness of the woman. Why would a beauty like her need to travel so far to marry?

Jackson and Adeline learn that secrets and marriage do not go hand-in-hand when both of their pasts comes knocking and both have to come to grips with the reality, that sometimes trust comes only after you lose it all.

My Review:

It’s been a while since I’ve read an historical romance in a Western setting. I’m really glad I gave this one a read. It’s got just enough romance to keep me interested, just enough of the historical Old West to remind me why I loved these type of books in the first place and characters that are well developed and easy to care for. Adeline and Jackson are believable, and flawed just enough to make them real. My only “complaint” is that I wish Heath and Jessica would have had their own, more developed story.

I enjoyed the fact that the author kept true to the fact that women didn’t have many choices available to them during this time in history but still gave the main character a chance to be strong. Adeline discovers that she’s stronger than she thought she was. When she marries Jackson, they both discover that there’s more to marriage than duty. As the blurb says, sometimes you have to lose it all to find out what truly matters. I can’t wait to see if Hildie McQueen writes another story in this subgenre. I really enjoyed it.

Where the Four Winds Collide can be purchased through these links: Amazon: Barnes & Noble:

This is the last stop on the Where the Four Winds Collide Blog Tour, so make sure you enter the Rafflecopter giveaway for a chance at one of the two following prizes from Hildie.
IIt’sIThe a

  •  1 e-copy of “Where      the Four Winds Collide”
  • 1 $25 Gift Amazon      Certificate

 Unfortunately, you’ll have to follow the link in order to enter. Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MTZiNzNiMjQ3MWVmNDY3N2ZlM2NlOWRkN2M4NjE4Ojc=/

Readers can catch up on the previous stops on the blog tour by going to the host’s site –  http://www.enchantressofbooksblogtours.com/p/hidie.html

About Hildie:

Hildie Blog PicHildie McQueen loves storytelling and unusual settings, pair that with humor and you’ve got an idea of what her writing is like.

She makes sure action, intrigue, and sizzling romance add up to a story, her readers won’t soon forget. Her favorite past-times are traveling, shopping and reading. She resides in beautiful small town Georgia with her super-hero husband Kurt and two unruly Chihuahuas.

You can find Hildie online in the following locations:

Website/Blog:  www.hildiemcqueen.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HildieMcQueen

FB Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHildieMcQueen?fref=ts

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/14290310-where-the-four-winds-collide

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/hildiebm/

Blog Tour brought to you by:

EOB runner

6 thoughts on “Book Review – Where The Four Winds Collide by Hildie McQueen

  1. All these releases…my poor wallet!

    I’m with you Mel, I used to love the historical western romances but moved away from them years ago. I’ve read a few here and there since and have to say this does sound good.

    My next Amazon order is going to be a whooper. I feel like that Target commercial “open, open, open” but “payday, payday, payday” 😆

    1. Too funny! I’ve quite a few on my list too. Looks like that might be where my birthday money is going! 😀 I’ve got more on my TBR pile than I’ve ever had. I hate to say it, I’m actually getting burned out on reading *gasp*

      1. My reading goes in cycles 🙂 Right now…on fire. But the burn out is just around the corner, I can almost feel it, then I’ll be off reading for a few months.

        BTW — Happy Birthday. I thought about you!

Pen your thoughts...

