Guest post and first “official” appearance!

Hello Hello!! Sorry for the short post. It’s been a busy, busy few weeks here at FP, TD. Besides formatting for the release of When Love Lingers on the 9th, the hubby and I went to see Charlie Murphy Saturday. Now that was fun!

Today, V.S. Nelson is hosting me over at her blog, Guardian’s Hangout. Go check it out! I met Virginia during the Winter Writing Festival sprints last year.

Also, I will be one of the guest authors at the 1st Book Lover’s Weekend on March 16th put together by Michelle London at Boothe House Bed and Breakfast. It will be my first official appearance as a published author and I’m so excited about the opportunity. Considering When Love Lingers will be published, and is set in a bed and breakfast, I can’t wait to see how the book will be received. Other authors attending are Sasha Summers, who I’ve had the pleasure to meet. Jenni James, and Debbie Roppolo. I’m looking forward to meeting not only these lovely ladies, but also all the readers attending the luncheon.

Go check out my guest post at V.S.’ blog. And, if you’re in the area – consider RSVP’ing for the luncheon at the Boothe House and be ready for more reading!

Have a great week!

Melanie

20130303-091616.jpg
Me talking to Charlie Murphy
20130303-091634.jpg
Charlie Murphy signing the hubby’s Chappelle’s Show DVD – these have the Charlie Murphy True Hollywood stories. 🙂
20130303-091645.jpg
Hubby and I talking to Charlie Murphy while he signs.
20130303-091713.jpg
Charlie Murphy at the Golden Gecko after the show.
20130303-091724.jpg
Signed DVD.
4 thoughts on “Guest post and first “official” appearance!

Pen your thoughts...

