Last post of 2012

Well, folks. It’s been another good year. Many things have happened in the world – both good and bad – but overall, I feel like I personally have had a good year.

I’m grateful for all the new friends I’ve made. I’m grateful for my family, however small it may be. I’m extremely grateful for my husband. He is my support, he’s my best friend and he’s always there for me. Even if that means flat out telling the truth without pulling any punches. I’m grateful for my health, for my writing and for my two four-legged furbabies. At the end of a rough day, they’ll be there to purr the hurt/frustration away when the hubby is working.

My wish for 2013 is for people to look past the differences. To look past the barriers. Not only cultural, religious and geographic but the ones we put up ourselves. It’s not easy, but doing the right thing rarely is. My goal for 2013 is to be a better person. Writing has helped me with that more than I could have ever anticipated. I get to help others in ways that I’m probably not even fully aware of and so many have helped me this last year.

I’m working on my goals for the new year. Once I get them lined out, I’ll post them here. I’ve found a few things from other writers that I may try to incorporate. We’ll see how it goes. Last year, I put too much on my plate at the beginning and ended up completely stressed. I’m going to try and avoid that in the coming year.

What has 2012 brought to you? Have you made a change for the better? What do you wish for in the coming year?

Everyone have a safe holiday weekend and we’ll catch you next year!!

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Last post of 2012

Pen your thoughts...

