Last ditch effort

I apologize in advance for the short, almost non-existent post.

I am DETERMINED not to fail in this effort at Camp NaNoWriMo. There are still 3.5 days to make the word count and damn it, I intend to make it. I refuse to fail. REFUSE!!!

So, if I seems a little stressed, grumpy, exhausted, hopped up on caffeine, this is the reason.

Next month, I’ll sleep. Next month, my fingers will stop bleeding (okay, that’s an exaggeration, but close to how they feel). Next month, I’ll write a really good post for you. Just not today. Today is for chasing the devil that is a 50,000 word manuscript – finished or not.

Look out B**ches, my oars are in the water and I’m headed for the finish line!

Melanie
P.S. – I’ll let you know Friday whether or not I made it.

9 thoughts on “Last ditch effort

  1. Good luck. I tried to do June and got to about 20K before I had to stop. Still, it’s 20K more than I had! I was also a rebel and worked on something already in progress.

    I’ll check back to see if you made it. 🙂

    1. LMBO. Thanks Alan! lol After these two camp session, I’m skipping November. Don’t think my brain can handle three NaNo sessions in one year. *shoves cotton balls in ears to keep brain from leaking out*

Pen your thoughts...

