Yeah, it’s Friday and other stuff.

It’s a total randomness kind of day, week, month so far. And it’s only the 8th day of the month! We’re in for it.

So, first, everyone sit down. Ray Bradbury

source

died this past week and I’m probably one of the few people I know who haven’t read Fahrenheit 451 – or any other Bradbury story. Which is sad considering I saw him at a local library back in high school and have a signed anthology book on my shelf. A friend wanted me to go with her and I said I would. At the time, I had no idea who he was, just that he was an author. Sad, I know. Okay, I’ll wait until you’ve finished breathing into the paper bags you found next to your chairs.

Recently, the UK and the Commonwealth celebrated the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee.

source

60 years on the throne and still going strong. As an American, we really can’t claim any royalty. Sorry, for me celebrities don’t count for this. I watched a few of the videos online and it looked like a pretty good party. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen the Queen smile that much πŸ™‚

This is the first five day week I’ve worked in almost a month because of the way vacation fell this year. And I’m feeling it. Never been so ready for a weekend!

I have been listening to the Smash TV show soundtrack/cast recording for over a month. Even on vacation, at least two songs a day went through my head and I was treated to an episode on the plane ride home πŸ˜€ Of course, the CD went back in my car the very next day. I’m listening to it as I write this. If you haven’t seen it, it’s worth checking out at www.nbc.com/smash.

Ever wonder why the mood to redecorate hits when it does? I’m currently fighting a really bad case of it. Camp is keeping me at the keyboard, which I’m sure the hubby will appreciate if it keeps me from rearranging the cabinets.

So, who’ s up for a 1000 piece puzzle? I think it’s time for a nice picture of unicorns or maybe a European castle on a mountain top.

I think the sock monster from the dryer has colluded with the dust bunnies to cover my house in lint and fine layers of the allergen holding crap. They just better hope I don’t get caught up and decide to clean!

source

Okay, enough insanity for the moment. Oh, wait. It’s back to the insanity. Still have to make my word count for the day. Maybe by the end of the month, I’ll be back on track for scheduling these infernal things in advance!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Yeah, it’s Friday and other stuff.

  1. You’re the second person this week that mentioned hearing Bradbury…jealous. I haven’t read Fahrenheit 451 either but as I said on Jenny Hansen’s blog — Beyond Star Trek, 7th grade English was my intro to Bradbury and The Martian Chronicles will always be my first love.

    The old girl is looking good and I’m not sure I’ve seen the Queen smile that much either πŸ™‚

    Have a fab weekend, my friend!

Pen your thoughts...

