Short Post – Still on vacation (mentally)

Howdy all of you out there in the blogosphere. I am still mentally on vacation and celebrating a birthday. I can’t remember the last time I took this much time off work that didn’t involve a sickness. Eleven days and I’ve enjoyed every one. So, I’m going to be lazy and just post a few pictures from our vacation. The hubby and I took a 4-day trip which included a stay at the Bar 1o Cattle Ranch in the Arizona Strip and white water rafting on the Colorado inside the Grand Canyon. I’ve seen the Canyon from the North and South Rim, but I think this is possibly the best way to see it. I tell you, four days with absolutely NO signal and zero power sources is a nice treat. It’s been very difficult to want to turn on a computer or check anything electronics related. Hopefully by Friday, I’ll be back in the groove.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a glimpse into our vacation. The hubby and I agree that it has taken over the top spot for Best.Vacation.Ever.

Melanie

3 thoughts on “Short Post – Still on vacation (mentally)

Pen your thoughts...

