ROW80 Update – Wonky Week

It’s Wednesday already? When did that happen? Last thing I remember was Monday night? What happened to Tuesday? Yes, it’s been that kind of week. Yay for the week going fast, Boo to my brain for being slush.

1) Write 100 words a day – minimum. Barely. Not a stellar week in the writing department, but I did reach the daily goal every day. This next week is my week of handwriting the WIP. Self imposed, but it might just be the switch I need to get things going. Only bad thing is typing it into the document afterward.

2) Retweet other writers’ posts on Twitter.  Not so much. Did a few on Tuesday. Like I said, brain is slush and I can’t remember what I’ve read, retweeted or thought. :/

3) Finish When Love Waits edit/rewrite by the end of the month. Steadily moving forward.

4) Comment on blogs I’m subscribed to instead of just reading them in my email. This is where I excelled this week. Don’t know why, but I’ve popped around to quite a few blogs. Next week will be a little sparse though I’ll comment when I can.

5) Finish follow up novel to When Love Waits by the end of the round. Nada. Still sitting there waiting for me to open it.

6) Read more craft material. If blogs and posts on FB count, then I’ve done pretty well. Read Christy Farmer‘s post about changing your Twitter name without losing followers. I’ve been contemplating that for a while and now thanks to Christy, I’m not as leery about it now.

My TBR (to be read) pile is slowly increasing in size thanks to the release of Medusa: A Love Story by Sasha Summers and The Siren’s Song by Jennifer Bray Weber. Jenn is having a release party today at Musetracks. Go check it out.

Also, you can jump in the ROW80 challenge at any time.  Check it out here.

Have a great week!

Melanie

7 thoughts on “ROW80 Update – Wonky Week

  1. I always handwrite first (except when I participated in NaNoWriMo). It allows me to curl up with my notebook and really stew on the words I decide to put down. It was certainly easier to edit my handwritten works than my computer written work…lol. But I believe I’m in the minority there…Ha!
    Writing longhand does add the extra step of typing afterward…Oh! The Dreaded Typing. I keep saying I’m going to get Dragon…but I’m too cheap. :}
    As for the week flying by – lately, it seems every week is like that!? What’s happening to time? Is it speeding up? Ack! Half of 2012 is nearly past! (I’m practically choking…)

    Hope your writing bursts are bountiful this weekend! See you Sunday!

    1. My mom used to say time flew the older she got. I thought she was crazy. Now, I feel like I lose weeks at a time. Then I worry about early dementia! lol. I’m hoping for writing bursts too, but we’ll see 🙂

  2. I hear you on ‘what happened to Tuesday’ — oh, right. MICE BABIES! Ack! 😆

    Pretty good week Mel. Wishing you luck on the handwriting then transferring week to come! BUT, your TBR pile is “slowly” increasing? How the heck can it slowly increase? Mine is regularly Mt. Everest in size!

Pen your thoughts...

