Guest Blogger – Julie Anne Lindsey

When Julie put out the request on Twitter back in December to guest blog in order to promote her new book Bloom during the month of February, I couldn’t resist. Not to mention, as a romance writer, I figured I would let her have Valentine’s Day in order to talk about love. So without further ado, here’s Julie!

Thank you so much Melanie for inviting me over to your blog today! This is my first blog tour and I am so happy to be here. Thank you a dozen times over! Also, how lovely is it that today is Valentine’s Day! In honor of the swooniest day of the year, I thought I’d talk about how much I love romance.

Julie Anne Lindsey

Ahhh Romance…

Today, like most days, my mind is on romance. There is nothing in the world like love to change your day, your direction, or your life. My favorite parts of love are those early days. I get butterflies just thinking about it. Remember when you first laid eyes on your beaux or discovered how dreamy and delicious they were for the first time? A light bulb went on, foods got sweeter, the world grew hazier and that one person became a beacon in your day. Remember how you counted the moments in terms of how long before you saw them again? Ahhhh love.

I decided to try my hand at sweet romance when I saw the call to submissions for Honey Creek. Writing a book revolving around love sounded like heaven to me. I had to try. My hero and heroine are flawed like the rest of us, and they don’t see what we see at first, but then they have that moment. Ahh the moment! Suddenly they know there’s something there and they’re helpless against it. We see them exchanging glances and chewing fingernails and wondering…were they looking at me, or just looking this way and if they were looking at me, what did it mean? Then they talk and memorize every word to dissect it later. They thrill over the rub of elbows on a table…Was it an accident or no?

Oh the agony of not knowing!

Those first days of love are fueled with anxiety and the unknown. Waiting to see what the object of our affection will do next, planning what we will do in every single counter scenario. Oh boy, my heart flutters at the possibilities whenever I think about it. Writing romances in Honey Creek is my dream job come true. I have an amazing small town setting, with fireflies and rainbows and corn and cows and combines. Oh, but the country is my favorite place to see two people fall in love. A literal roll in the hay is the best. Picking daisies and a scandalous skinny dip at the local lake…gah! It makes me want to start a new book already. LOL.

I hope you’ll visit Honey Creek. It’s a beautiful place where anything can happen. Kick off your shoes, relax into that porch swing and cuddle up to a steamy mug of cider. Taking a trip to Honey Creek is as easy as Amazon : ) See you there!

Bloom -Julie Anne Lindsey

Bloom by Julie Anne Lindsey

In a town filled with her past, she never expected to find her future…

Seven years ago Cynthia left Honey Creek with a broken heart. Three years ago Mitchell arrived with one.  Now Cynthia’s come home, and these two hardened hearts can’t stop arguing. If they’d only take a break long enough to find some common ground, they might be surprised to find love can grow anywhere.

If they’ll let it, love will find a way to Bloom.

*Bloom is book one in my new Seeds of Love series.  I’ll be planting those seeds all year.

About Julie:

I am a mother of three, wife to a sane person and Ring Master at the Lindsey Circus. Most days you’ll find me online, amped up on caffeine & wielding a book.

You can find my blogging about the writer life at Musings from the Slush Pile

Tweeting my crazy at @JulieALindsey

Reading to soothe my obsession on GoodReads

And other books by me on Amazon

 I want to thank Julie for stopping by and visiting with us. We here at FP,TD wish her all the luck in the world with Bloom. (P.S. I just finished Bloom the other day. You should check it out. Loved it!)

Here’s the link! http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00736DKQA/ref=as_li_tf_il?ie=UTF8&tag=musfrotheslup-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00736DKQA

5 thoughts on “Guest Blogger – Julie Anne Lindsey

Pen your thoughts...

