Blogs I’ve been reading.

Happy Friday!

As I make my rounds of the blogosphere, I realized I have been rather remiss in adding links to my sidebar and I wanted to share the links to the blogs I’ve been checking out. There are more, but I didn’t want to overwhelm.

http://raelynbarclay.wordpress.com/ – Met Raelyn through the Platform Building challenge last fall. Turns out we have Scottish and Renaissance interests in common. I love reading her Tarot card posts. It’s and interesting study and something I’ve wanted to understand for years.

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/ – Also met Myne through the Platform Building challenge. She’s originally from Nigeria and I love her voice. Plus I like reading about the goings on in Nigeria. A peek into foreign happenings from a natives point of view.

http://blog.juliealindsey.com/ – Met Julie on Twitter. I get a kick out of reading her tweets. Her hubby called her an exclamation point, and it is a fitting description. Her book Bloom comes out next month.

http://ermiliablog.wordpress.com/ – I love their writing prompts and book reviews. Very comprehensive and informative. And the pictures they pick for their writing prompts? Fabulous.

http://kerry-freeman.blogspot.com/ – Found Kerry through a critique partner’s Twitter post. She writes gay romance and I also like her voice. Her book What We Deserve  came out last October.

If you can’t tell, my tastes are eclectic. I read what interests me. Sometimes the interests change but I try to keep myself open for something new. You never know what fantastic things you’ll discover in the process.

Hope you enjoy if you decide to visit these sites.

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Blogs I’ve been reading.

  1. I just couldn’t leave your web site before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard information a person supply in your visitors? Is gonna be again regularly in order to check out new posts

  2. Heya! I understand this is kind of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog like
    yours require a lot of work? I am completely new to blogging however I do write in my journal everyday.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

Pen your thoughts...

