Challenge not taken…

Howdy faithful readers!  First, thanks to everyone who’s stopped by to read the second Platform challenge.  I’m low in the votes, but truthfully the positive comments I’ve received are encouragement enough.

But, the Platform challenge isn’t what the title refers to.  I got an email today inviting people to gear up for National Novel Writing Month, loving known as NaNoWriMo, to write a post a day for the month of October in preparation for NaNo.  I think I just heard a few of you groan.  Don’t worry.  As tempting as the idea may sound, I don’t have the time or energy to do it this year. (And there’s the sigh of relief).  I post so infrequently and with no schedule whatsoever that I would feel bad if I inundated you all with a post. Every. Single. Day. Maybe next year!  hehehe

I do have a few activities planned for October and I know what I want to work on for NaNo. Most of the story is in my mind and I’ve written a portion of it, but I’m thinking it needs a full revamp. And NaNo would be perfect for that.  I’m excited and can’t wait. Starting November 1st, I’ll move the counter up to the top for Bradley’s Letter. Can’t wait to get this one finished! It’s been living in my head for over a year and a half. Started out as a short story. Everyone that read it asked if I could make it into a novel. And there it was born. November, it will live again!

Luckily, I have six weeks left before we go to Renaissance. I still have to make my costume. Until then, here are a few pics from years past…

I’ll be attending a writer’s conference in two weeks. Will be posting more about that in the near future…

Melanie

4 thoughts on “Challenge not taken…

  1. I think every blogger got that email. I’m passing on the post a day in October too. I may do the A to Z challenge in April but only if I can write and schedule most of the posts beforehand, LOL. I’m also passing on NaNo this year, I’m doing ROW80 instead which starts Monday.

    Good luck with NaNo 🙂

    1. Thanks! ROW80 sounds interesting. May have to try it next year. Things are just up in air at work. Plus, I’m trying to get ready for the writers conference I’m attending. I’ll live thus challenge through you this time ’round. 😉

  2. I know. You’ll have to let me know what your NaNo name is, so we can be friends. ^_^. I love those pictures. Those and your book, Renaissance Wench, make me wish they had something like that here. How far do you have to travel?

    1. It’s about 2.5 to 3 hours depending which route we take. There’s another one based on Sherwood Forest and Robin Hood that opened north of us. Haven’t been to that one though. Think I like about TexRenFest is that the buildings are all permanent. And no Port-o-Potties. You can easily get into a stall with a hoop skirt at this one! 😀

Pen your thoughts...

