Milestone Reached!

I am up extremely late on a Sunday night before a work day. But I’ve been too excited to settle. First, I wrote about 3,600 words today. That in itself is an accomplishment. But that’s not the exciting part. I finished my second novel!!! And it’s over 20,000 words longer than I originally thought it would be. I can’t believe it. Now comes the tedious process of editing, but I’m going to ride the high of completion first.

I just have to thank first, my husband for dealing with the insanity that is participation in NaNoWriMo and the whining when I tell him I don’t have enough time to write. Thank you for making sausage and shells and cheese so I could write. To the lovely ladies that have started critiquing this story for me. Donna, Rachel and Sare, I want to thank you in advance. I know your input will be invaluable.

Now, I’m off to register for a conference and try to settle down enough to get a few hours of sleep. Have a conference call at work and more catching up to do, so I need at least a few of my brain cells to be functioning.

Thanks to everyone else who’s supported me by either being a cheerleader or a sounding board.

Melanie

P.S. Updated pics on Murphy’s corner.

Pen your thoughts...

