A New Post!!

I have been somewhat remiss in updating the blog.  For that I apologize. I have been editing the novel I wrote during NaNoWriMo last year and hit a spot where the edits were flowing and I even added two scenes that were very much needed.  I still have 50 word document pages to edit and I need to write the end of the story. I’m excited to finish it!  The characters have taken me on an interesting journey and I can’t wait to start pitching this book.

In other NaNo news. Starting July 1st is Camp NaNoWriMo. Camping under the stars, writing to our hearts content.  It’s the summer version of the November noveling challenge.  Again the goal is to reach 50,000 words starting from scratch.  I hadn’t intended to participate, but the closer it gets, the more I want to do it.  Will have to make sure I finish the edits on the previous book!

I also learned how to do something new on the blog.  I figured out how to add a word count widget, that way my faithful (and few :D) readers can follow my progress while I write.  The biggest task for me will be remembering to update the word count!!  Add it to the list.

I promise to post a longer missive later. Until then, happy writing!

3 thoughts on “A New Post!!

Pen your thoughts...

